Oct
1

 

Date: 2 October, 2014
Time: 9:00 New York | 14:00 London | 15:00 Berlin
CLICK HERE to listen-in on October 2nd.

Please join us for the first in a series of four webinars based on the guide Understanding Land Use in the UNFCCC. The objective of the guide is to provide clear and concise explanations on how land use is reported and accounted for under the UNFCCC and Kyoto Protocol in order to help negotiators, inventory compilers, project developers, reviewers and policy makers working in the field.  This first webinar provides an overview of the guide.  Future sessions taking place on October 8, 16 and 30, will dig deeper into different topics.

Register for the 4-part webinar series here.

Copies of the guide and its summary for policy makers are available for download in English, Spanish, and French.

Aug
21
Jul
7

The Greenhouse Gas Management Institute’s Executive Director and Dean, Michael Gillenwater, has co-written an open letter on the issue of greenhouse gas accounting for Scope 2 emissions. Specifically, this letter lays out a clear position on the use of contractual approaches. The authors encourage you to read the letter (including technical annex and Q&A section), circulate it if you wish, and provide your comments at the bottom of the webpage. You can access the letter here: http://scope2openletter.wordpress.com/
Read More»

More Recent GHG News »